There are Deer at the bottom of our garden

Well, Reeves Muntjac anyway, although sometimes we are visited by Fallow deer as well as or instead of these.  This little fellow has spent the last hour or so grazing on the grass of our lawn, doing no harm whatsoever and mowing my lawn for me.  He is currently busy grazing on the sloping bank between the upper and lower gardens. 

Today, it is not so much the Achilles tendon of the left leg that is a problem, but the base of the muscle immediately above it.  If I try to walk this leg tries to fold up and I put strain on this muscle causing further damage, so I have spent the whole day up and dressed, but laying on the bed occasionally reading and listening to the World Service.  It has been a very pleasant day outside, warm and with diffuse sunshine for the majority of the day, but I have not been able to enjoy it or make use of it.  I am hoping that by the weekend my leg has started to improve.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.