Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

I was mildly disappointed today. When I went out the sun was shining and so I dressed for the weather of yesterday. While I was out it clouded over and became quite cool. Dressed as I was I was quite cool also. In the afternoon it warmed up again.

I have read in the paper there was a stall in the Castlegate square this week. I do not remember what it is for, but the stall itself was being promoted as something of an art installation. The walls of the stall are covered in a reflecting material giving a mirror effect. Supposedly this is going to be one of the most photographed objects in Aberdeen this week. Well I saw nobody taking photographs, except somebody's reflection who looked suspiciously like me.

The installation itself was a mild disappointment, I think I expected something with a truer and smoother "mirror" effect, rather than a rippled mirror effect, that although it reflects does not mirror the surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.