Walking the dog

As usual on a Friday I was out with Cosmo. When the picture was taken she is out of the picture and away to my right. However she has noticed the dogs, so she came over and stood right next to me until they passed. She then very bravely gave a bark as they disappeared into the forest. Apart from her belated bravery it is quite unusual for her to bark at passing dogs. In the photograph I see the smaller of the two dogs has already noticed us, and I think it might be the smaller dog that had offended Cosmo somehow. Or it may be that they both just totally ignored her as they passed us. Anyway it will remain a mystery.

We had quite heavy rain before we went out, and it rained again soon after we got back home, so we were quite lucky not to get wet. I had dressed for rain, but not especially for cold. Cosmo's coat is getting quite long so she was fine, I could have done with an extra layer.

I played around with giving the photograph a "painting" look, but in the end I decided I preferred it without and special effects. Even so I think the scene has a slight "Constable" look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.