Looking For Clouds

There weren't any!

The sky was totally unblemished by cloud all day. From sunrise to sunset there was not a wisp to seen. It's not something that happens very often in this part of the world. I could sit on any rock I chose and be guaranteed an uninterrupted sunbathe  - and it was warm enough for that too. The only thing all that blueness is not good for is photography. I struggle on days like these.

My neighbour kindly offered to take me on a little drive so that we could walk up Beamsley Beacon.. Although I'm blessed living where I do and must have just about the most blipworthy few acres of land right on my doorstep, it felt good to actually go somewhere different. This spot is very special. I used to be able to see it from where I posted my blips before I moved. Rather wonderfully, I'm in the same position now! I'm still trying to count my blessings here. It's been another up and down kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.