Signposting

I've always felt this signpost to be a little redundant.

A lot of signposting is redundant but it can be reassuring, if nothing else, especially in the fog! I took a very slow walk on what was a beautiful day. I sat down on a rock to enjoy the warmth of the sun, only for a little cloud to immediately blot out the direct glow. There was blue all around - everywhere above me except for exactly where the sun was! The cloud refused to move. I appeared to be sitting on the only bit of moor not in glorious sunshine.

I sat it out stubbornly for the longest time, but that damn cloud refused to budge. We were both being stubborn, but in the end I had to concede defeat. It was only when I got up to start walking again that the sun reappeared. Is there a message for me here? I'm not going to think too hard about it. I'm learning that it's all too easy to take the universe too personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.