Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Daisy

When I was away I had a message from a friend who is publishing another book and wanted a picture of a daisy for the front cover. I don't know why a daisy but will find out tomorrow when I see him.

I took a few and the blip picture is the one he chose. I don't do flowers (or weeds) very often: It's just not my sort of thing, but as he wanted a close up, it was a pleasure to do a macro for a change as I don't do an awful lot and there's a lot to learn. The deal is I get a free signed copy of his book!

I used a set of Vello extension tubes on my Nikon V2 camera with 30-110 lens as the tubes allow auto focus. As it happens,  I also liked this one best out of the different ones I did for him.

Tomorrow evening is a special occasion in the life of this amazing man.  I will get a photograph and explain more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.