Over the past week Spring has really sprung in every way!

It's been a while since I've walked through Elvaston Castle Country Park down the road from me, but I felt that I should practise the map skills I learned almost two weeks ago and I couldn't be bothered to drive into the Peak District again.  I found bluebells, celandines, white deadnettle and bugle flowering, and all the trees were unfurling tiny leaves - the copper beeches were beautiful... although obviously they weren't all marked on the map!

Tomorrow evening I'm supposed to be running a 5k fun-type race... but I'm not sure I'll do it... 
(a) I don't really enjoy running
(b) I'd rather go on a walk
(c) my nose has been running and I'm sneezing as well
I'll decide what I'm doing tomorrow morning, and at least it's my day off so I don't have to go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.