Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Riding high

Today's blip is as much about the craziness of our world as it is about the photo, which shows the Ardyne burn just before it reaches the sea, the remains of the woodland in the former oil platform yard on the other side of the burn, and above it a vapour trail in the blue sky.

The vapour trail was made by a Quatar Airlines plane from Chicago to Amsterdam, flying, if I remember correctly, at 35,000' and 603mph. By the time I had returned to the track the plane was already crossing the M74 far to the south of Glasgow and its vapour trail was rapidly disappearing. (I know all this because Mr PB found he had sufficient 3G to consult an app of which he is rather fond ...)

Anyway, I thought it was wild. And I saw another heron, but it was flapping slowly and without a vapour trail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.