Apricot sky at night

I am glad that the working week is done, and that with Monday being Anzac Day (commemorating the battle at Anzac Cove in 1915, when many NZ soldiers died for little/no purpose) and therefore a day off work I can get some energy and enthusiasm back.

Although, despite the full on nature of the work at present, there are some interactions with patients and family that restore both one's energy and enthusiasm. As with the young woman with a first manic episode who veered between angry rejection of diagnosis and treatment, and intelligent questioning and understanding of her situation. She is taking the prescribed lithium and in just two days is so much better that even mother is convinced.

As I left work, I took a photo of a karuhiruhi (Pied Shag) which I have added as the extra for today. I liked that it was perched on the top of the ladder down to lake surface. I would have been happy with that but the lovely pastel shades in the sky this evening could not be ignored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.