Abstract Thursday 43 Happy 90th birthday Ma'am

Running short of time today  (what's new?), would liked to have tried something more elaborate, idea #1 didn't work, so in the end I settled for a scarf that I bought in 2012 when we were celebrating the Queen's Diamond Jubilee.
I did want to mark the occasion of the Queen's 90th birthday, which is today.  Even those who are not Royalist would find it hard to fault her sense of duty, her love of family and her tremendous work ethic.

I also find my self inspired by the wonderful  photographic portraits taken by Annie Leibovtiz : great pictures and something to aspire to.

I haven't really succeeded with the tri colour theme today.  In theory my colours are red, white and blue but the white doesn't really show and is debatable as to whether we count white as a colour!

 As always many thanks to Youoregon1 for hosting of this great challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.