Missycat

By Missycat

A quiet moment...

...in an action packed day.  Today being Friday, Violet spent the day with me, while her Mummy was at work.  I was pleased to have her 'help' with some cleaning chores before she went for  a decent nap to prepare herself for this afternoon's adventure, Our first Sing & Sign session together!
Violet herself is an old hand, having been to Stage One last year with her Mummy.  For me it was a first and I was pleased to have Violet show me the ropes at our Stage Two group today.  She's not yet 2 but clearly remembered favourite songs and signs from last year, which was wonderful to see
Clearly inspired by this she was  an absolute bundle of activity when we got home, chatting away to me and using lots of new recognisable words.  Not only this but she was so keen to be mobile, climbing, standing, trying out all sorts of new moves -  well new to me at any rate!
Lots of my photos were on the fuzzy side of course, (hard to capture a quick moving toddler) but she was relatively still for a couple of them, including this reflective moment.

Tomorrow is Shakespeare's 400th birthday and there is challenge to create an image which represents any one of his plays: lots to think about there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.