Escape to the country

After yesterday's meltdown, we vacated the hotel as soon as we possibly could this morning, foregoing their crappy breakfast in favour of finding a cafe for coffee and croissant after we had reparked the car in the 2€ per day car park just outside the city walls and got the lift back into the centre.

After a morning of conferencing, and a business meeting, including discussion of the arrangements for the same conference to take place in Edinburgh next year with us hosting it, Mr A and I split the scene to repair to a new hotel for the night - out of town and in the countryside. Simply blissful to sit by the open window doing some digital housekeeping. Excellent wifi (did I mention the fact that the wifi broke down twice in the previous hotel - both nights, in fact....?). It's not that quiet because there are various "country" noises outside, and some kids playing. But it's a very comfortable space indeed.

I might even feel inspired to catch up my hotel blips which are about 10 days behind - I've had a couple of trips where I took pictures, but I haven't uploaded the photos, etc.

And relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.