Boing

A lucky shot, this one.     So wet today that I have not taken many pictures at all.

It has been raining all day so we were forced to pop our waterproof gear on for our trudge up over the hills to Corfe Castle.     I did have a moment of alarm when I realised that I can no longer get my waterproof trousers on over my walking trousers  -. walking 10 miles a day has done nothing to get the weight off that I have put on since packing up the smokes nearly 8 months ago - ho hum.    Fortunately I found this out before we set off from the cottage.  I had to wear them neat, so to speak.   Probably for the best in the end as it stopped my legs from boiling.
So, it was a hard slog going up the hills but very satisfying to eventually arrive at Corfe Castle.  Had a look round the ruined castle, not many folk about on this wet day, had some lunch, a wander round the area and then trudged back up and down dale to cottage.      Our last full day in Dorset today.

Extra shot is of the view of Corfe Castle as we walked along the ridge of the hills.  You can just see the steam from the Steam train on the left of the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.