What?! You expect me to eat that?

an indignant finch.  One of the many that flitted about us as we ate our lunch at Kingston Lacy, a very splendid National Trust property, on our way home.     Pete was trying to tempt this one with a tiny bit of potato.  

We are safely back home now.  Nice to be back home but I would prefer to still be striding about the Dorset coast instead of loading up the washing machine etc etc..

Thanks for the hearts, stars and comments on my holiday blips.  Very much appreciated.

I vaguely thought I should have a blip that somehow relates to William Shakespeare, it being the 400th anniversary of his death today, but nothing doing.  
I can't think of any Shakespeare quotes or find any that would fit in with this blip....        I have got some tickets for The Globe for later in the year which I could have blipped but I thought this chap would make a nicer picture.    I've just realised that I haven't been to The Globe since I started blipping 4 years ago and we used to go every year up that point.   Not sure why that is really..             

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.