misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Early crabapple tree

First of all I thank all of you blip-friends for your encouragement and best wishes on the future wildflower butterfly plot.
It was completed last evening with soils, organic micro fertilizer, new mixed seeds, and then covered with dried grass and straw from elsewhere in the garden
Gracie T-t supervised the entire process while I informed her that this was NOT to be her new litter facility.
Percy is way in the background of this blip... not going out in the street
The blip I snapped right afterward is a leafing crabapple tree in sunset lighting. I planted it as a 12 inch twig 8 years ago and finally it is actually looking like something. Perhaps there will be flowers for the first time.
Or these may be early flowers for this Flower Friday?
Perfect timing because as soon as I finished for the night the soft April showers descended and brought an all night garden watering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.