misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Getting Ready...

   .... to plant a butterfly wildflower garden. The plot has had the grass smothered to death for more than a year. Sitting on the plot is our pretty Gracie Twinkle-toes. .. photobombing, as usual.

This evening we (me & GT-t) had just arrived home from driving about an hour away to the free County Rabies Clinic. All pets must have rabies protection, by law. Gracie's last inoculation was a year ago. Now she got a 3-year certification. Since she is an indoor/outdoor cat, this is a good plan for her.

I think she was a little freaked out about the whole trip and went to sit  quietly and collect herself.
I want to keep a blip record of the plot over the summer and fall. 
 Extra photo:
As the sun was setting fast and before the light had gone entirely, I caught young Percy looking at how to get past those bushes and sneak onto Alice St. -- where he does not belong.

Another beautiful sunny day. I hope to get the butterfly-wildflower garden raked and seeded before the Aprils showers arrive on Friday -- if the weather predictions are correct.
Love springtime!!


I used the little Vivatar camera for this and the poor quality shows. It is a reminder to me about how much I appreciate the Olympus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.