Scotland Adventure

Well,today was the BIG day, Mimi made her debut for Scotland at under 16, not bad when your only 11!!!

Mimi was totally unphased, she carried on just like it was any other game. I genuinely believe she does not understand the gravity of what she has achieved. The girls all played extremely well but I have to say Mimi was again outstanding, she was dialed in right from the off.  She played about two thirds of the first period and the whole of the third period and looked so confident even against the 16's some of whom were bigger than me!!!!

Scotland won the game, Mimi only conceded two, she outshone her older, more experienced colleague by some considerable way but best of all she had a ball.

She takes herself off before games and has her "alone time", she focuses, goes through her moves and sets her stance, I shot a few cheeky ones whilst she did and here is one.

I am so proud I could burst for her, we are all so proud of her and her coaches thought she was immense... job done  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.