Smarty-pants

HH and I resolutely ignored the call of the golf course (in his case) and wandering round with the camera (in mine) and kept our noses firmly to the grindstone all day. At least I was able to work  out on the porch, with humming birds visiting the creeper close by and others coming to the bird bath and teasing me from the trees. Naturally, I was working to hard to notice them.
 
This rather smart-looking fly (bug) sailed past and I had to follow him. Today’s title is the polite version –the obvious caption for this photo might have been censored.
 
Kayla also got some attention – but no walk. Sidnineia, the caretaker’s wife, held her collar while I combed and/or chopped off the wads of matted hair around her rear end. No walk because I was too busy trying to work out how to use the remote shutter release (how the manufacturer can sell the product without even the most basic instructions on how to use it beats me). I eventually worked it out in time to try for some moon shots. They didn’t turn out too well, but I’m chuffed to have used the remote at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.