Alberta

By Alberta

Arul and Ramesh

My dear friends and colleagues arrived this morning from Chennai ... they are like family well not just like but they are family now... I have been going to India to live and work for over 10 years now and Arul first of all and his brothers Ashok and Anand have welcomed us into their family and supported me in everything I do.. and now Ramesh works with me there .... I can't explain what an amazing relationship we have and how symbiotically our work and our friendship has developed. Often people ask me how to succeed in business in India and I cannot explain how this community that we have built together works.. As kendallishere pointed out to me on my blip yesterday I just said Yes .. and kept on saying Yes and that is the Indian way... I am honoured that they are both here. My son called round to eat with us this evening and Ramesh was talking about the session that he will do at our conference and how he has connected with the truth of who he is as a Brahmin and how his talk will be part of the legacy that his father gave him .. his traditions and the culture.. and how he neglected that for corporate life for a long time and how now although his father died 10 years ago this is him saying Thank you to him... And then there is Arul.. maybe I will save all (well there is no way it can ever be all about either of them - their love and friendship is endless like deep deep pool of which we will never see the bottom)... that for another journal.. We are going to laugh a lot and learn a lot and undoubtedly that will all come from our deep deep love for each other...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.