Breakfast Spot

I needed to be at the GP surgery at 9am for a fasting blood-test, so as Ann needed the car she'd dropped me off.  The plan was that I'd walk back home - the long way.  I haven't been this way for a long time and I've never walked the stretch of the Pennine Trail from Cote Lane to Finkle Street as we've always followed the road/ bridlepath route.  
This was my breakfast spot where I sat on a stile and drank my coffee and ate my sandwiches.  The horse (in the extra), who in anticipation that I might have something to eat for him made his way to the fence, was photographed  on the way back up to Millmoor Heights.  Wortley church is in the background.
A lovely walk and then a good few hours in the garden.  I thought I'd make the most of the beautiful weather as the forecast was for it to become cooler again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.