It's decision time again!

It's that time of year when I need to decide what I'm going to have on display in our Open Studio event, Open-up,Sheffield.  New work seems to be quite thin on the ground this year, so I think it's a good job that Gill, our fellow exhibitor, who is a painter, has plenty to fill the back wall of the Hangingwater Studio space.  I think I've decided that I'm going to try and form some mini-groupings.  I've got this one that's based on people and portraits, another linked to the canal area of Manchester and possibly one linked to Gelli-prints and flower montaged photos - all a bit diverse, but a reflection of what I've done in this crazy mixed up last year.
I've still got a display up in the Art House Cafe in Penistone and have a version of the screen printed portrait on the left (Waiting for Marco Polo) accepted into the current Cupola exhibition in Sheffield `Art is a lie that reveals the truth' and I've just heard that one of my photos has done well in the Yorkshire region annual photo exhibition - opening in Wakefield on the 7 May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.