How high will the ISO go and still look OK?

This was taken at 8000 ISO and it still looks good to me.  So much better than my Cannon 7D!

A short trip to Penistone to buy fruit & veg in the market from Andy, where the topic of conversation seemed to be Barack Obama's spoken intervention on Britain staying in Europe.  Personally I felt he was right, but it does seem to have sparked a bit of upset among the locals.  Pity he didn't say that if Cameron hadn't been such a P***ock in the first place trying to fob off the rightwing of his party, then we wouldn't be here in the first place - and he was never going to placate those kind of ****'s.  I think one of the best arguments for staying in is to save us from them!  Rant over.

I managed to cut a mount for one of the prints and find frames for some of the small ones yesterday afternoon - so I need a full on effort today.  It's all compounded by the fact that I've still got work on display in the Art House Cafe, so I'm scrabbling around for frames.  I also need to print up some more photographs - so it's going to be a busy week.

As a break I went out to water my seedlings and feed the birds.  The very magnificent male pheasant hung around (a few of them are getting really tame now food is on offer) so I went to change the lens on the Olympus camera as I thought he'd let me photograph him.  Well by the time I'd changed the lens he'd eaten up and gone.  Fortunately the blue-tit hung around for a little longer and didn't worry too much that I was standing nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.