Sheffield Photographic Society Annual Exhibition

Back in the Cathedral this year, which is a great venue.  There's still a few days left to visit the exhibition for anyone reading this from the Sheffield area who has an hour to spend.  There are some amazing photos, the standard is always so very high and there was lots here to inspire other photographers.  I can't say that I agreed with several of the judges choices for the Highly Commended awards, but then that's the way with Amateur photography, where only one person makes the selection!

A beautiful day in Sheffield, I always enjoy visiting when the weather is good as everyone feels so relaxed and there are always people sitting on the grass around the Cathedral.  I had lunch at The Blue Moon and then was joined by my fellow JWJ printmakers where we talked briefly about our forthcoming exhibitions - part of Open-Up Studios in Sheffield and  Jan shared out our publicity material and brochures.

Mum ,who was feeling a lot better yesterday, went to Cannon Hall with my brother.  She was very tired by the time they returned though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.