Experiment!

I've been working hard to get some prints completed ready to show in our Open Studio event which opens on the 2nd May.  I've got a large number of very colourful mono-type lino prints which I really like and I'm trying to work out how to finish them off.  I tried creating a drypoint plate to print over the top but didn't feel the black lines were strong enough nor did I like the fact that aluminium always prints with a grey layer.  This was an experiment with printing the more conventional lino-cut over the top of a paler mono-type print (I'd cut out the sky for this version).  I think it works but it rather over-powers the effects of the underlying colours so I don't think it will be my final choice.  It's causing me quite a problem - one of the things I find myself trying to solve when I wake in the night :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.