Sheep portraits

Yesterday morning I set off on a bluebell hunt and ended up with quite a few sheep portraits.  In fact more sheep than bluebells.  In the end I got distracted by a new (to me) path, though clearly not new to everyone as it was well walked, and ended up coming out on the disused railway track.  This had originally served some of the local coal mine workings though coal mining ended on the hillier edge of the Pennines a long time ago, probably at the start of the 20 century (though they did open-cast in the area in the 1960's).  I have been on this path from the opposite direction a long time ago when they opened it as a permissive path.  I seem to have been on lots of paths I haven't walked for a long time just recently.  It must be good for me!
The extras show some of the Jacob Sheep lambs that were having great fun with one another and also a patch of bluebells on the old rail track.

Some garden tidying in the afternoon and then a spell of low level image browsing.  (I would have added my blip but could't decide which image(s) to use - I always think better in the morning!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.