Before the rain came down!

Lot's of dramatic cloud and light around this morning.  If I'd have been a bit more with it when I went to the bakery in Silkstone Common I could have varied the photographic diet a little and taken photos of the shop or the village, but I wasn't!  Pretty wet this afternoon, but no time to go out and take photos for our next `rainy days' competition.  I'm been printing images and trying to find frames ready for Open-up which starts on Saturday.  It's been a funny year and the new stuff feels a bit thin on the ground, which is why I've been printing photographs too.  My exhibition is still up in the Art House Cafe, which is adding to my difficulties.  Apparently the cafe has been sold so they don't want to change the exhibition until they've talked to the new owners.  I'll probably have to go and exchange one print as it's the one of mine I used for our publicity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.