Forget me Not

Our Positive Image camera club has set a couple of homework challenges for the next month.  The first was `movement' and the second `spring-flowers'.  Well over the years I've taken lots of photos of spring flowers that I could have used but I thought I'd rise to the challenge and take a few more this morning.  There are lots of brightly coloured Euphorbia out at the moment, one of the lime-green ones was complete with fly, but I decided to settle for this Forget-me-Not as I quite liked the way the light was highlighting the petals on the left.  I think it's a theme that might have some mileage this week.  Having got out in the garden I then spent a couple of hours weeding and stuff.  I need to do a little and often at the moment.  It's the Penistone Camera Club meal and presentation tonight - I think it's going to be my year to star. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.