A RIOT OF COLOUR AND PERFUME

After a visit to our Saturday morning coffee shop, we decided to go along to a local park, The Town Gardens, and it was a riot of colour.

The sun was in and out, but the sky was blue and the clouds were fluffy, so I took a few photographs.  As we rounded the corner towards the bandstand, we could smell the beautiful perfume of the hyacinths that were planted all round the base; yellow, blue, pink, purple - and with the Magnolia Stellata trees, the view was stunning.

At home afterwards, I had a few minutes of absolute terror when my laptop told me that my Photo Library was corrupt and should be consigned to the Trash!!!  Mr. HCB heard my shouts and asked what was wrong - poor man, I told him not to speak to me as I was trying to sort it out - and because he knows me so well, he just left the room!  I eventually got it sorted, but I think I may need a trip to the Apple shop to try and sort things out.

On this St. George's Day and to mark the 400th anniversary of the death of William Shakespeare, on 23rd April 1616:

Merrily, merrily shall I live now 
Under the blossom that hangs on the bough.
The Tempest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.