Inch by Inch

I tried to focus today to get a few things sorted out, but without a lot of success. It's such a strange experience to feel so listless, and very frustrating to be only inching my way back to normal. I didn't get out for a walk until quite late. For once, it was almost deserted up on the crags above me, the sudden plunge in temperature clearly keeping people indoors.

I spotted two young lads out climbing in the quarry, both called Steve, practising their jamming technique. It was good to watch them for a while, trying to work out the problems the cracks present. This is graded extreme, but right at the easiest end. It looked incredibly hard but it didn't provide this Steve with too much difficulty. It was good to have a chat to both of them when they swapped over belay duties. I took some inspiration from them this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.