Butterfly

Mrs madwill was working today, so I went food shopping this morning (I usually try to avoid Saturdays!) and dropped some money in to the bank.

Home to hang out the washing and feed the machine another load. Then I went out with Finlay for our walk - it was lovely in the sun, but as we walked across open fields the wind was howling across and it was quite cold - I was glad I had my hat in my camera bag still!

The crops of rapeseed were being sprayed - the plants seem to have shot up this week and the yellow flowers are spreading well. I came across this butterfly (which I believe to be a Small Tortoiseshell) on some blossom. I had to use full zoom to get any decent size image - even so this is about a 50% crop. I liked the blue sky in the background, I think it helps make the insect stand out.

Had to pop to York this afternoon for a couple of bits - so another busy day all round.

Now off to make some curry for our tea tonight! I may get a chance to catch up on comments later or maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.