No snow in sight

Today I'm recording the videos for the Aperture for Absolute Beginners module in the video version of A Year With My Camera. I'm using this image to illustrate how hard it is to blur the background using a wide angle lens, and how close you have to get to your subject. 

The flowers are leftovers from a shoot with Vanessa Birley Florals and Plantpassion yesterday. We were creating another epic image in the style of the Dutch masters, complete with animal skull and a general aura of decay. Hard to conceive of it on a day like today, but if you want to have a quick look at what can only be described as the exact opposite of this image, I just put it on Instagram:


@EmmaDaviesPhoto

OK, I truly hope my EXIF data has stayed with the image this time. I have had much help with this, thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.