EmmaDavies

By EmmaDaviesPhoto

Wisley blossom

Our first A Year With My Camera meetup this morning at RHS Wisley. A lovely couple of hours amongst the blossom and hyacinths. Pictured is Prunus Pink Ballerina, on the right hand side of the path as you head down from the Fruit Mound to the glasshouses, if you're visiting this weekend (in the snow?!).

Days like today make me recite Theodore Roosevelts advice repeatedly: "Do what you can, with what you have, where you are." It's no good wishing for blue skies and your 50mm when you've got grey skies and your macro. I started enjoying my photography so much more once I stopped wishing for the perfect light, or the perfect kit. If you can make a photograph where you are, with what you've got, then in my book you can call yourself a photographer.

Thanks for the help with the EXIF data. I hope I've managed to include it now.

Next question - how do I tag people?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.