You know how sometimes (most times for me, actually) when you have to get up early in the morning, you find it hard to get to sleep or sleep well? How you keep waking during the night to look at the clock? 

Well, thankfully, last night wasn't like that. Straight to sleep and then up at quarter to five to get dressed and make coffee before waking Dan. I only had to get him down to the car, which was parked nearby, where I'd made up a bed on the back seat using a pillow and a double duvet. Thus, he slept all the way down to Tebay, where we stopped for breakfast, and still got home in time for him to shower and walk across to school.

This evening, Abi came over for tea and we watched another of the photographic tutorials that we're working our way through. I recently gave her a second-hand DSLR as a combined Easter and birthday present, and realised I couldn't offer much guidance, hence the course. 

Today's photo is a result of me messing with slow shutter speeds. I know the results aren't brilliant but I was pretty pleased with this shot. It's funny how much we can be taught so quickly and easily, and now I wonder why I've waited so long to get a bit of education!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.