CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Dining at dusk

Whilst Helena was cooking our supper, I wandered out into the garden, as the light was falling into the night. I had thought I wouldn't blip today, but now Helena is blipping too, I thought I can keep going daily for a while to keep her company. It is an insidious business this commitment to the blip.

I stood down at the bottom of the garden taking in how wild the garden has grown following my recent garden lethargy, what with the weather having been so poor. Shrubs have become not only well established but huge too. I planted this St. John's Wort about eight years ago and I fear I must cut it hard back quite soon. But as soon as I'd come outside to stand still, admiring its abundance, I noticed all the wildlife that is loving its profusion of flowers and berries.

This is a quandary for which I will ask for inspiration to resolve. Meanwhile, I think this bee is worth blipping, particularly as this image encompasses the various stages of budding, flowering and fruit forming, as well as the essential presence of an insect to provide the mechanics for the chemistry of pollination. We are so lucky to see this things at close quarters.

I must also mention the sounds that accompany the evening's arrival, with owls just appearing in the soundscape again. After the rains there seems to be more activity in the flora and fauna generally, which is so delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.