Autumn in OZ

Not an autumn leaf to be seen in the Australian bush, but somehow there is still that sense of a change of seasons. Today is so typical with a softness to the usually harsh midday sun and a stillness in the air that only comes at this time of year.
This photo was taken today as our family emerged from a walk along the bike trail between Shepparton and Mooroopna to meet us at The Connection for coffee.We are so lucky to have this natural environment adjacent to our rural city on the banks of the Goulburn River. I am trying to take a Blip break again, as once more I am finding it difficult to keep up with comments and daily Blips. Life in my world is a little complicated right now. Of course if something comes up that excites me, I won't be able to resist reconnecting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.