TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

A Toast! - to a Fabulous Bunch of Blippers

I can only raise my glass (which looks better in Large) in salutation of the hospitality, welcome, warmth and friendship of what must be the most amazing bunch of Blippers in the world!
Thanks especially to WW and CCN. DollyKgray and I were made so welcome, in spite of unexpected contingencies that would cause most people to cancel. We never felt like guests, just part of a warm extended family. Then there were those two fabulous mentors, Beckett and Mr. Hobbs who so willingly invested time in us and gave us the chance to catch up with their lovely partners. On top of that we had a band of Blippers who lifted us up and swept us along in a stream of riotous laughter, learning and inclusion, each as enthusiastic as the next.
What a privilege the whole experience has been.
This is my final back Blip.  DollyKgray and I created or own finale by spending the day on Sydney Harbour and finally eating at Doyle's on Watson Bay (as you do), before heading for the airport.
Here are glimpses of what our day offered us.  Please note, Mr. Hobbs, I have posted a glass of wine for you, and Beckett, here is proof that DollyKgray and I went on experimenting with birds in flight, with marginally more success.
I am so far behind with Blipping now that I will abandon all attempts to back Blip.  I just had to get these up for the record and hope you'll browse them at #WWmeet to get an overall impression of just how good this Bilpmeet was.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.