RedDevil

By RedDevil

Derelict Sunday 27

Not normally into the Jazz scene but joined a group of friends to listen to some  great musicians whilst enjoying a delish lunch today.... The clarinet player was the highlight for me!
 
On the way home, we stopped off at an old coal loading area, (originally an Aboriginal site), that’s now been transformed into a thriving community garden, the stunning harbour views were a bonus! 

Fortunately, I had my little Canon happy snap camera with me and took this image of a magnificent 160 metre dilapidated piece of maritime architecture. I think this wharf was built in the 1920’s, but it looked like it could collapse at any moment!

I look forward to exploring this unknown treasure again, a superb combination of Aboriginal history, industry,  community.... and evidently they have a really good coffee shop!

My second image is of a huge anchor… couldn’t find any information on what ship it came from though and of course, couldn’t resist throwing in a shot of a Rainbow Lorikeet frolicking in a striking lemon coloured Banksia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.