What is he thinking?

Dear Diary,

All day long this little bird kept flying at the window in the french door that leads out back. He would sit like this, perched on a metal wall plaque, and then make 3 -4 attempts at the window pecking at it incessantly. It upset Emerson and me too. What was he doing? Did he see his reflection in the window and think there was an adversary? I did like the way the buds on the Crab Apple tree out back show up in this photograph as pink circles in the background.

It reminded me of my stay in the Outer Hebrides 5 years ago when a bird did this at the small croft I was staying at. The next day I learned a dear friend had passed away. I decided to call to see if Dotty was alright but discovered my phone was dead! I will stop by and see her this morning on my way home from church.

The good news is the poison ivy rash continues to improve a bit each day and I got some much needed help yesterday in the garden and all the beds are edged. Small steps. I was just reading that we may get a bit of snow Monday night! Everything seems off kilter lately...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.