Cat Amongst the Bluebells

Dear Diary,

Another sunny but chilly morning and they are predicting 1-3 inches of snow tonight!  I had to go out and photograph these lovely bluebells around the tree in my front driveway.  Who knows what it will look like tomorrow!  The cement casting of a cat was given to me by my cousin and I placed him propped up against the tree to welcome guests.  Back in the 1920's during the Depression homeless men, often called Hobo's,  would leave small drawings as signs for others.  The cat drawn on a fence post meant "a kind-hearted women lives here" so one could feel assured of something to eat.  Sweet of her to think of me that way.  Kindness is, for me, the greatest of all virtues.

Just as a point of clarification, that insistent little bird tapping on my window pain is an Eastern Phoebe.  So glad to finally identify it.  It is tapping right now as I tap on these keys.  Plucky little blighter.  Persistence is clearly a virtue of the little Phoebe!

Today I will try to go without the bandages.  Things are really healing nicely so it is important that the air get at it.  Thank you all for your kind well wishes on my healing process!   It is working!

Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.  - Mark Twain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.