Downward facing squirrel

Dear Diary,

A lovely morning and Rosamond is taking advantage of it before the rains move in.  She is enjoying nibbling on the newly sprouted leaf clusters on the old maple tree in the front yard and I can watch her scurrying up and down the tree from where I sit at the computer.  The sunlight really illuminates her red color.

The spring re-opening continues.  Greg came yesterday and put the fence back up in the little meditation garden and unstuck the door to the storage shed so I could get out a few things and store the seed cans away.  The water turn on will have to wait for a bit as we discovered that I need to replace the outdoor faucet...it is always something!

It is wonderful being able to get out on the porch now and Emerson is enjoying his sunbeam naps on the futon or chair in the late mornings.  I can see the rain clouds rolling in as I write so our sunny day will soon be gone.  April showers bring May flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.