Stephanie's Critters

Dear Diary,

Nothing brings me out of the doldrums better than being around baby animals.  Stephanie is the lovely lady that does housework for me.  She invited me over to see her menagerie and I was perfectly delighted.  Two baby ducklings, one just a day old, two absolutely adorable dwarf rabbits, two full grown ducks (a few chickens I wasn't able to photograph) and the sweetest ferret I have ever met.  I was in critter heaven.

Speaking of critters, Emerson seems to be responding to his medicine and he is eating better so I am over joyed.  The dentist said I have a severe inflammation of the muscle in the jaw and it will pass, eventually.  The generator guy will be here on Monday to give me an estimate to replace the generator.  Thankfully, with milder temperatures I am not in panic mode about it. 

Yesterday was absolutely beautiful.  Temperatures hit 70F for the first time this spring and I opened windows everywhere to let some of the lovely air in.  I even washed the breakfast room windows!  Today we expect some rain but no matter.  Yesterday was such a gift, I know spring is here finally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.