Finally, some color!

Dear Diary,

I finally have a bit of color in the yard besides brown!  These little scilla are always the first flower to bloom each spring.  They had a small set back last week with the icy mess we had but like the troopers they are, they bounced back.  Soon the bed will be full of their beautiful blue color.

Yesterday was nearly perfect, weather wise.  I was actually able to go about without a jacket for the first time and today is supposed to be even warmer.  I wish my spirits matched the weather.  My little Emerson was sick over the weekend and the vet has him on some medication that I hope will help.  He isn't eating very well either.  I am terribly worried.  If I see no improvement today, he'll be going in for some tests tomorrow.

Then, I received the bad news that my trusty generator has "expired" and will have to be replaced.  A very big expense but absolutely necessary.  I couldn't live here without back-up power.  And, to add a bit of unpleasant icing on the not so tasty cake, I have to return to the dentist for continued work and to find out why the last procedure two weeks ago has left my jaw incapable of opening very much.  Eating is painful and forget about yawning!  Ugh...trying to stay positive right now is very, well, trying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.