An Amazing Performance!

Dear Diary,

A momma and baby squirrel were doing some pretty amazing maneuvers on the feeder.  The baby seemed quite intent on nursing while momma had her mind set on the nice sunflower seeds on offer.  Little One (that’s his name) slipped off several times but valiantly scrambled back up the tree and resumed the “dance”.  I really felt I was being treated to a Cirque du Soleil performance.  Who needs Las Vegas?!  I have 5-star entertainment in my own back yard.

I am very happy to report that Little One did manage to get his meal while momma snacked on the seeds and didn’t seem to mind that she was dropping shells on him!  I suspect Little One will be on his own in a few weeks but in the meantime, he is sticking very close to his momma!

I've added a couple additional photos of the performance for your entertainment...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.