Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

365 today

My 365th blip - a year (well, almost - I won't really count it as a year until Sunday) with no gaps. Didn't know what I was getting myself into when I signed up!

So, it's a cake, because I'm Domestic Goddess and bake cakes for people's birthdays at work. Maybe not the most professional one you've ever seen, but I don't go in for elaborate confections - it's the taste that counts as far as my baking is concerned! And I've photographed it out in the garden where I work as that's where I take so many of my blips.

Other blippers have said that blipping can take over your life - it certainly takes over a lot of my evenings! It also makes me look about me more and notice more than I used to - I'm always looking for potential blips and I feel happier when I've got some potential blips in my camera.

One real regret is that I don't have more time to spend on other people's blips - I often only seem to have time for my own journal, and that's been particularly true recently. I need to find some more time from somewhere! So thanks to everyone who comments on or looks at my blips and I will hope to reciprocate more from now on.

Go large to see the glitter better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.