Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Sun print

Today most of the photography I did wasn't digital. I had great fun with my photography group Wifie doing sun prints in Saughton Park in Edinburgh, a much under-used space where we were free to have a picnic in the sunshine as well as doing the sun prints. These involved special paper which we used to make photograms of things we found in the park. You put the objects on the paper, expose it to sunlight for two minutes and then you put it in a bucket of water for a minute - dead easy! I also shot a roll of black and white film as I need more negatives to work on in the darkroom. And I did take a few digital photos, including this one of course!

This will be my 730th blip and I've finally caught up with my entries, having been behind for some time. Maybe I should have done something special with 730 in it, but I enjoyed the sun prints so much that I wanted this blip to remember them by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.