Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Razzmatazz

Our big annual open day with live music, food and activities for children and grown ups. The weather for the last few years was unremittingly awful, so we reckoned we were due a better day this year - and we got it! So glad it was today and not yesterday. We were kept busy trying to keep the visitors fed with scones, but it was worth it. I think everyone had a good time and the garden was looking lovely. And now we can relax a bit and go back to normal - if we can remember what that's like!

PS I've now realised that this is my 1095th blip - had passed me by completely. But in any case, I don't think I will really count this as my third birthday - that should be on 22nd, the third anniversary of my first blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.