It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

An Olympic Legacy

Can it get any better for cycling in Britain??? Cav winning today's TdF stage, Bradley wearing yellow and we've got the Olympics about to start!

Even more amazing was a 10 year old asking if I was Chris Hoy! "No" I said and she replied "ohh, you must be Jason Kenny then". What's going on? That shows how far the sport has come just as much as Cav winning again!

It was a brilliant day! I was out with Monica, a British Cycling Go-Ride coach, to take some piccies. Monica came though our coaching scholarship programme and she's doing an amazing job! It's hard work coaching a bunch of excited primary kids.....but she coped admirably! I was exhausted just watching her work. I did help out a wee bit though, as well as taking my photographs.

Afterwards, I popped into Glossop to get fruit & veg and a few weekend treats. Cakes had become a real problem but I'm now restricting myself to one a week. Praze had frangipane with forest fruit in, made by a Michelin starred chef....and it was a worthy cake of the week. The pastry was perfect especially after a tough bike ride!

I did my fav training loop for the 1st time in ages this evening and managed to do a PB by 4 mins! My chest is now a bit wheezy as I pushed so hard on the penultimate climb; Chunal, a relatively steep 1km ascent!

Bed now!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.