Lunch in Salt's Mill

Missing our usual Sunday toast, His Lordship and I walked along the canal here in Shipley to Saltaire for a naughty but nice veggie breakfast, before standing on the touch line in temperatures hovering just above freezing watching Ralph play football for his Saltaire team.

There was much running about but no scoring before I retired to the art shop in the Mill to warm up, but apparently our bold winger scored 2 goals, and his team won 5-4.

Lunch was a mess of pizza and chips for the kids, and while HL and Rosie managed to eat hamburger and ravioli, it was a mango smoothie for me , still in receipt of the veggie breakfast.

It is always fascinating to see how little needs to be eaten by children for the maximum expenditure of energy. I wish I could emulate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.