A Home Grown Alternative to Cherry Blossom

It was a pleasant surprise to waken up this morning to absent snow despite the forecast. The sunshine has come and gone, but in the intervals the back drop of gun metal clouds has enhanced the pink of the cherry blossom.

I thought I was being super efficient this morning in fitting in a local coffee stop, food shopping, a visit to the gym, and the cooking of a large casserole of vegetables with enough beans to cause problems.
It was only when I had time to relax that I discovered I had no bag, the one containing my purse, and everything else of value. There was mild panic as I tried to retrace my steps in my mind. When I was certain that I had left it at the coffee stop, I phoned the café and it was indeed there and intact. It could all have been so different.

With the arrangements finalised for our Dublin visit next week, it was lovely to hear from my Friend omts and discover what she had in store for us in West Cork when we arrive there.
All that remains is to organise the domestic situation for Boy David and Luca. I fear a little dusting and cleaning is the order of the week.

I have forgotten the name of this climbing plant which adorns our south wall. The unfurling leaves with velvety grey undersides are tinged in pink which makes them seem like emerging flower buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.