A Pelican, An Elephant and two Toadstools

The winter clothes which had been consigned to the back of the wardrobe have been taken out again and worn again. To say His Lordship and I were 'nipped in the bud' is an understatement given the Arctic temperatures widespread today. I'm sure the blossom and emerging buds felt the same.

An indoor blip of a group of souvenirs from our travels- a pelican from Key West, an elephant from Dehli and rather nearer home, wooden toadstools and pebbles from Peebles in a dish made by Shipley daughter. All bring back so many happy memories.

My weakness is trying to recapture the essence of holidays by bringing back mementoes from the places visited. This all adds up to the general clutter, and it is possible I could be diagnosed as a souvenir hoarder.

I am also well aware that at my demise, all these objects, precious to me, will either end up in a land fill site or at best in a charity shop where they may become someone else's clutter. Ita sit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.